Firefighter of the Year

In 2017 we started our Firefighter of the Year awards for the Rye Fire Protection District. Each year this honors those firefighters with outstanding leadership throughout the community and on the fire department. The Firefighter of the Year award is voted on by their fellow firefighters. The names of those who have won are displayed on a plaque that hangs in the fire station. Let us congratulate those who have won this award.

2017 Firefighter Jake Thomsen

2018 Lt. Jennifer Anderson

2019 Firefighter Rick Baker

2020- Blank (due to Covid)

2021- Firefighter Andrew Ercul